Roswitha Huber

"I want my work to take over walls, floors and ceilings, to thrust itself into the room!" – Roswitha Huber

Roswitha Huber discovered installation art, photography, architecture and design through painting. Her work is not confined to one medium. Mixed media installations, videos, multiple objects, illugraphics, drawings and graphic designs reflect the possibility of crossing boundaries between painting and space, art and design, original object and multiplicates, multiplicates without original object.

Roswitha Huber's walk-through spatial landscapes of colour, light, structures and everyday objects develop into a self-contained world full of longings that reflects mentality and origin, fashion and everyday life. Her designs for Komar's wallpapers takes us back to the second dimension. The colour spectrum transforms into a picture, the picture, in turn, blends into the room. A lively interior is created.

After graduating from high school in Rosenheim in 1986, Roswitha Huber studied painting at the California College of the Arts in Oakland/USA and the Academy of Fine Art in Nuremberg and the Academy of Fine Art in Munich. She has been a freelance artist since 1994 and lives in Munich.

www.roswithahuber.com

[Photo: Manu Theobald]

Digital wallpaper

Roswitha Huber

"Meine Arbeit soll Wände, Böden und Decken erobern und in den Raum drängen!" – Roswitha Huber

Roswitha Huber fand über die Malerei zu Rauminstallation, Fotografie, Architektur und Design. Ihre Arbeitsweise beschränkt sich nicht auf ein Medium. Multimaterialinstallationen, Videos, multiple Objekte, Multikate, Illugraphien, Zeichnungen und Grafikdesigns reflektieren die Möglichkeit der Grenzüberschreitung von Malerei und Raum, Kunst und Design, Original und Multiplikat, Multikat ohne Original.

Roswitha Hubers begehbare Raumlandschaften aus Farbe, Licht, Strukturen und Alltagsgegenständen entwickeln sich zu einer eigenständigen Welt voller Sehnsüchte, die Mentalität und Herkunft, Mode und Lebensalltag widerspiegelt. Ihre Tapetendesigns für Komar Products führen zurück in die zweite Dimension. Der Farbraum wandelt sich zum Bild, das Bild wird wiederum in den Raum überführt. Ein lebendiges Interieur entsteht.

Nach dem Abitur 1986 in Rosenheim studierte Roswitha Huber Malerei am California College of the Arts in Oakland/USA und an den Akademien der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg und München. Sie ist seit 1994 freischaffende Künstlerin und lebt in München.

www.roswithahuber.com

[Foto: Manu Theobald]

Digitaldrucktapete