The Dresscode for walls


Sumptuous roses, oriental marble, cool concrete: floral designs and material textures are brought together in exciting combinations in Komar's new photomural catalogue. Fascinating floral dresses and pared-down shapes are presented from a completely new perspective and create six innovative interior trends. "Enormous enthusiasm went into the new motifs we have created for our customers," says Art Director Frank Zoephel. "We want to be inspirational and encourage people to rediscover themselves."


Urban Jungle   Serafina   Lumbercheck


The creative playgrounds of "Be Colourful" present bright, cheerful colours and playful patterns. Magnificent floral dresses were a fashion trend this summer and these inspired Komar to create "wall dresses" that are full of energy and vitality.


The "Stay Focused" designs are more purist. In their reduced formal language, they make a cool design statement on walls. A modern combination of sleekness and simplicity is what makes up this look.   "Share Memories" – these are floral motifs in delicate pastel shades, such as "La Maison" – a homage to 18th-century watercolour flowers. Re-interpreted, they add an element of romance to interiors.


Let flowers speak! "Flower up" skilfully showcases flowers. Whether delicate tulips, sumptuous roses or the tender leaves of apple blossoms – here we see nature in all its glory.


"Shine On" demonstrates a love of extravagance! The designers experiment freely with cut-outs and transparent sections but also with different textures. The result: timeless compositions made of shiny ornamentations and stylish colours. 


What are our dream destinations? Komar's "Hide away" photomurals conjure up that holiday feeling on walls and take us on a fantastic journey to distant countries and places of longing.


"Flower and Textures" is much more than just a catalogue of photomural wallpapers. Alongside magnificent interior shots and inspiring quotations, the new catalogue offers numerous ideas for wall design and interior decor. A style guide for individualists and trendsetters.


>> "Flowers & Textures" collection

Der Dresscode für die Wand


Prächtige Rosen, orientalischer Marmor, cooler Beton: Florales Design und Materialtexturen gehen im neuen Komar Fototapeten-Katalog ein spannendes Spiel ein. Faszinierende Blumenkleider und reduzierte Formgebungen zeigen sich von einer ganz neuen Seite und bilden sechs wegweisende Wohntrendthemen. „Die neuen Motive haben wir mit ganzer Leidenschaft für unsere Kunden entworfen“, sagt Artdirector Frank Zoephel. „Wir wollen inspirieren und den Mut wecken, sich neu zu entdecken.“


Urban Jungle   Serafina   Lumbercheck


Auf der Kreativ-Spielwiese von „Be Colourful“ zeigen sich fröhliche Farben und verspielte Muster. Die herrlichen Blumenkleider waren der Modetrend des Sommers und haben Komar zu Wandkleidern inspiriert, die vor Lebensfreude sprühen.


Puristischer kommen die Designs von „Stay Focused“ daher. In ihrer klaren Formensprache setzen sie ein cooles Design-Statement an die Wand. Ein moderner Stilmix aus Sleekness und Reduziertheit macht den Look aus.


„Share Memories“, das sind florale Motive in zarten Pastelltönen wie zum Beispiel „La Maison“ - eine Hommage an Blumenaquarelle aus dem 18. Jahrhundert. Neu interpretiert, verwandeln sie den Raum in einen Ort der Romantik.


Lasst Blumen sprechen! „Flower up“ setzt Blüten gekonnt in Szene. Ob zarte Tulpen, opulente Rosen oder die feinen Blätter der Apfelblüte „Blossom“ – hier zeigt sich die Schönheit der Natur in seiner vollendeten Form.


Mut zur Extravaganz beweist „Shine On“. Mit Cut-outs und Transparenz spielen die Designer ebenso frei wie mit unterschiedlichen Texturen. Das Ergebnis: zeitlose Kompositionen aus glänzenden Ornamenten und edlen Farben.


Was ist das Ziel der Träume? Die Fototapeten von „Hide away“ zaubern Urlaubs-Feeling an die Wand und laden zu einer phantastischen Reise in ferne Länder und an Orte der Sehnsucht ein.


„Flower and Textures“ ist weit mehr als ein Fototapeten-Katalog. Neben großartigen Raumaufnahmen und inspirierende Zitaten liefert der neue Katalog auch zahlreiche Ideen für die Wandgestaltung und Einrichtung. Ein Style-Guide für Indiviualisten und Trendsetter.


>> Zur Kollektion "Flowers & Textures"